*******Click the images to visit our advertisers' websites or Facebook pages. Political ads are paid for by the candidates and placements here do not constitute an endorsement by Mt. Hermon Web TV*******.

November 09, 2022

Washington Parish Nov. 8th Election Results

With all precincts reporting, unofficial results reported by the Louisiana Secretary of State are as follows:

Mayor of Bogalusa - Tyrin Truong has won with 56% of the vote, defeating incumbent Wendy O'Quin Perrette and “Teddy” Drummond.

Bogalusa City Council (At Large) –  A runoff between Wendy Williams Dupont, Penny Douglas, James "Mack" McGehee, and Tamira Moss Smith will determine the two successful candidates. (This corrected November 9, 2022 at 5:01 PM)

Bogalusa City Council (District A) – Gloria W. Kates (incumbent) defeated Doris Cage Garrett.

Bogalusa City Council (District B) – Danielle Magee-Keys (incumbent) defeated Ellen Carter.

Bogalusa City Council (District C) – Shelby Temples defeated Oneita H. Graham (incumbent).

Bogalusa City Council (District E) - “Mark” Irvine (incumbent) defeated Cullie Cotton, Jr.

See separate story on the Bogalusa Mayor and Council results

Parish School Board (District 1) – Keith R. Giles (with 47% of the vote) and Justin Brown (with 42% of the vote) will be in a runoff.

Parish School Board (District 6) – Scott Breland defeated “Dewitt” Perry (incumbent).

Parish School Board (District 7) – Lee Alan McCain (incumbent) failed by one vote to receive 50% of the vote and appears headed to a runoff with David “Big Dave” Pettit.

Parish School Board (District 8) – Frankie Crosby, Sr. (with 47% of the vote) and Sarah Burris (with 45% of the vote) will be in a runoff.

Parish School Board (District 9) – Lesley D. McKinley (incumbent) defeated Gwendolyn Y. Pigott.

Bogalusa School Board (District 2) – LaVerne Cook, Jr. defeated Ann G. Arata.

Bogalusa School Board (District 4) – Catherine “Cathy” Mitchell defeated Paul W. Dantin.

Bogalusa School Board (District 6) – Odie Hughes, IV defeated “Joannie” Miller 

Bogalusa School Board (District 7) – “Brad” Williams defeated Michael Herring

U. S. Senator – John Kennedy (incumbent) with 62% of the vote and 3935 of 3937 precincts reporting has defeated the other twelve candidates. This was a multi-parish race; in Washington Parish Kennedy received 68% of the vote.

U. S. Representative 5th Congressional District – Julia Letlow (incumbent) with 68% of the vote has defeated the other four candidates. This was a multi-parish race; in Washington Parish Letlow received 64% of the vote.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.