Click the images above or below to visit our advertisers' websites or Facebook pages. Political ads are paid by candidates and placements here do not constitute an endorsement by Mt. Hermon Web TV

November 08, 2022

Bogalusa Elects New Leadership at City Hall

With all precincts reporting, unofficial results reported by the Louisiana Secretary of State show Tyrin Truong has received 56% of the vote to be Mayor of the City of Bogalusa. "Teddy" Drummond received 25% of the vote and incumbent Wendy O'Quin Perrette came in third with 19%. Perrette conceded the race with the following statement:

“I will look back on my years of service to all the citizens of Bogalusa as among the best in my life,” said Perrette, 47, who served three terms on the Bogalusa City Council before being elected mayor in 2014. “We accomplished a lot and there is so much more to be done, but the people of this community have always risen to and overcome any challenge. I’m confident they will continue to do so.

“I wish the mayor-elect well, but young Tyrin has demonstrated repeatedly during this campaign that he lacks the skills necessary to lead and unite our city,” Perrette said. “I pray I am wrong. During the transition period I will help any way that I can. I am truly grateful for the opportunity to serve the people of Bogalusa for the last 20 years, and I’ll continue to do what I can to make our community a better place.”

The following was corrected November 9, 2022 at 5:01 PM: The Bogalusa City Council returning members will be Gloria W. Kates (District A), Danielle Magee-Keys (District B), "Mark" Irvine (District E), and Kenny Kellis (District D), who was unopposed. New to the Council will be Shelby Temples (District C) and two At Large members to be determined in a runoff between Wendy Williams Dupont, Penny Douglas, James "Mack" McGehee, and Tamira Moss Smith. 

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.