*******Click the images to visit our advertisers' websites or Facebook pages. Political ads are paid for by the candidates and placements here do not constitute an endorsement by Mt. Hermon Web TV*******.

January 28, 2024


John Edgar Hill

December 23, 1935 – January 25, 2024

John Edgar Hill, age 88 and of Tylertown, MS, passed away Thursday, January 25, 2024 at the Diversicare in Tylertown, Mississippi. He was born Monday, December 23, 1935 in Franklinton, Louisiana.

Visitation will be held on Monday, January 29, 2024 from 9:00 AM until service time at 1:00 PM at Hartman-Hughes Funeral Home in 412 Beulah Ave., Tylertown, Mississippi. Burial will follow in Tylertown Cemetery in Tylertown, MS.  Bro. Mack McElveen, Bro. Everette Broome, and Bro. Winston Fortenberry will officiate. Hartman Hughes Funeral Home is in charge of arrangements. 

Mr. John was a member of Oral Baptist Church. He enjoyed working on his farm, being outside, playing and watching sports. He had a great love for basketball which you could have found him playing up into his 60’s. He was also voted most athletic in his senior year. He loved spending time with his family and friends.

He was preceded in death by his wife Dulsie Hill; father Otis Arnold Hill; mother Sarah Virginia Dillon Hill; grandson Collin Hill;  brother Elvin Hill; sisters Myrtle Jones, Linda Neal, and Nelda Carney, Elaine Jones.

Survivors include his daughter Debbie Holmes (Jeff); son Tracy Hill (Brandi); grandchildren Payton Hill, Sydne Whittington (Dustin), Morgan Whittington (Tristin), Karin Boyd (Cole), Kelli Boyd (Josh)and Kimberly Brumfield (Opey); great grandchildren Jaxon Hill, Kaylin Lacroix (Jenkins), Desiree Lacroix (Josh), Kaiden Johnson, Brentlee Boyd, Kolton Boyd (Lauren), Keaton Boyd (Caleb), Kaston Boyd, John Parker Brumfield, and Paxton Brumfield; great grandchildren Scott Taylor Boyd, Kasen Boyd, Drake Lacroix, Madden Lacroix, Magnolia Lacroix, and Scarlett Lacroix.

Pallbearers will be Payton Hill, John Parker Brumfield, Paxton Brumfield, Jenkins Lacroix, Josh Lacroix, Kolton Boyd, Dustin Johnson, and Wes Fortenberry . 

Special music will be performed by Kolton Boyd, Mack and Delene Hobgood.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.