*******Click the images to visit our advertisers' websites or Facebook pages. Political ads are paid for by the candidates and placements here do not constitute an endorsement by Mt. Hermon Web TV*******.

May 28, 2024

Bogalusa Mayor Names Selection Committee to Help Choose Police Chief Nominee

In a Facebook post this morning (May 28, 2024), Mayor Tyrin Z. Truong announced that there are five candidates for Police Chief of the Bogalusa Police Department and that he has formed a selection committee comprised of a diverse group of citizens to help choose a nominee. No timeline for the selection was provided. The five candidates were not identified.

The Selection Committee consists of  

  • Willis Yarbrough, Former BPD Assistant Chief 
  • Reverend E.L. Powell, Pastor of New Triumph Missionary Baptist Church 
  • Khlilia Daniels, Director of Youth Violence Prevention Nonprofit 
  • Fate Ferrell, Citizen
  • Dodi Browett, Citizen 
  • Rick Corsetti, Citizen

According to the Bogalusa City Charter, the Police Chief shall be appointed by the mayor, subject to confirmation by the council in accordance with applicable state law. 

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.