*******Click the images to visit our advertisers' websites or Facebook pages. Political ads are paid for by the candidates and placements here do not constitute an endorsement by Mt. Hermon Web TV*******.

April 10, 2024

Washington Parish Republican Executive Committee Members Sworn In

On May 9, 2024, the Washington Parish Republican Executive Committee took a significant step forward as it members were officially sworn in by 22nd Judicial District Court Judge Ellen M. Creel. This ceremony marks a pivotal moment for the local Republican Party, reinforcing its commitment to effective governance and community engagement. Judge Ellen M. Creel administered the oath of office, instilling a sense of duty and responsibility in each member of the committee. Their dedication to upholding Republican values and serving the constituents of Washington Parish was evident throughout the ceremony. "We are honored to have Judge Creel preside over our swearing-in ceremony," said Brent Jones, Chairman of the Washington Parish Republican Executive Committee. 

Newly elected and installed officers of the committee are Brent Jones, Member at Large, Chairman; Brenda Simon, representing District 5, Vice Chairwoman; Janene Stewart Dunaway, representing District 3, Treasurer; and Joannie Miller, Member at Large, Secretary. Additional members of the Executive Committee are Nolan D. Simon, Member at Large, Chase Anderson, representing District 6; Carley King, representing District 7; Suzi Bourne, representing District 1; Derek Danton, representing District 2; Dr. John Wyble, Member at Large and Randall Garcia, Member at Large.

The Washington Parish Republican Executive Committee consists of a diverse group of individuals who bring a wealth of experience and expertise to their roles. As stewards of the Republican Party in Washington Parish, they are committed to promoting transparency, accountability, and conservative principles. “This swearing-in ceremony signifies the beginning of a new chapter for our committee. We look forward to collaborating with elected officials, community leaders, and residents to advance our shared goals and priorities. Moving forward, the Washington Parish Republican Executive Committee remains steadfast in its mission to support Republican candidates, advocate for conservative policies, and engage with the local community. Through open communication and active involvement, they aim to foster a prosperous and thriving Washington Parish for generations to come.” remarked Chairman Jones

During the meeting, Chairman Jones recognized the following individuals and thanked them for their service to the Committee: Sara Cook, Carol Nobles; Don Crist and Ginger Corkern. Jones gave special recognition to former members Don Crist and Ginger Corkern. “Their dedication over the years has been nothing short of exceptional. We are immensely grateful for their service. As you embark on new journeys and opportunities, please know that your legacy within our committee will endure. Your leadership and guidance will be sorely missed, but your influence will continue to shape our committee for generations to come.” Said Chairman Jones.

For more information about the Washington Parish Republican Executive Committee, please contact Chairman Brent Jones at 985-515-5222 or via electronic mail at cbrentjones@me.com.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.