*******Click the images to visit our advertisers' websites or Facebook pages. Political ads are paid for by the candidates and placements here do not constitute an endorsement by Mt. Hermon Web TV*******.

November 02, 2020

AARP Bogalusa Chapter Announces Census Essay Contest Winners

Emma Dixon, AARP Bogalusa Chapter 4032 President, has announced the winners of the Census High School Essay Contest, the last phase of the AARP Bogalusa “Impacting the 2020 Census Initiative” that began in February 2020 with a kickoff event at the Bogalusa Grill. 

Winners in the contest (shown left to right) are 3rd Place Winner Shevante' Sims from Bogalusa High School ($100), 2nd Place Winner Faith Warren from Franklinton High School ($250), and 1st Place Winner LaSayla Jones from Bogalusa High School ($500).

Presentation of the 2020 Census High School Essay Contest Winners was made Tuesday at a meeting of Adapt, Inc.. Shown left to right are Frances Varnado (Washington Parish School Board Superintendent), Elbert
Buckley, Jr. (AARP Bogalusa Board Member), Gloria Gates (Bogalusa City Council and AARP Bogalusa Member), Paul Kates (Board President Bogalusa City Schools Board President), and Nicolas McIntosh, (Bogalusa High School Principal). Shown front center is Emma Dixon (Bogalusa AARP Chapter 4032 President). 

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.