/> Click the images above or below to visit our advertisers' websites or facebook pages. Political ads are paid for by the candidates and placements here do not constitute an endorsement by Mt. Hermon Web TV.

October 12, 2019

Unofficial October 12th Election Results

Here are the unofficial results of the October 12, 2019 election from the Louisiana Secretary of State.


  • Governor: John Bel Edwards with 47% of the vote will be in a runoff with Eddie Rispone who received 27% of the vote.
  • Lieutenant Governor: Incumbent William "Billy" Nungesser with 68% of the vote defeated Willie Jones who received 32% of the vote.
  • Secretary of State: Incumbent Kyle Ardoin with 41% of the vote will be in a runoff with "Gwen" Collins-Greenup who received 34% of the vote.
  • Attorney General: Incumbent Jeff Landry with 66% of the vote defeated "Ike" Jackson, Jr. who had 34%.
  • Treasurer: John M. Schroder with 60% of the vote defeated Derrick Edwards who had 35% of the vote and Teresa Kenny who had 5%.
  • Commissioner of Agriculture and Forestry: Incumbent Mike Strain with 57% of the vote is defeated his challengers and will remain in office.
  • Commissioner of Insurance: Incumben t Jim Donelon with 53% defeated his opponents and will remain in office. 
  • Constitutional Amendment 1- Tax Exemptions for Outer Continental Shelf: Defeated 47% to 53%.
  • Constitutional Amendment 2- Amend Education Excellence Fund: Approved by the voters.
  • Constitutional Amendment 3- Remedy for Unconstitutional Tax Paid: Approved by the voters 58% to 42%.
  • Constitutional Amendment 4- Allow New Orleans Property Tax Exemptions: Defeated 37% to 63%.


  • Associate Supreme Court Justice (1st District): Will Crain with 39% is will be in a runoff with Hans Liljeberg with 32%. Scott Schlegel received 17% of the vote and Richard Ducote won 11% of the vote.
  • BESE (District 6): Ronnie Morris with 49% of the vote and Gregory Spears with 22% of the vote appears to be in a runoff.
  • 22nd District Judge (Division F): Vincent J. "Vinny" Lobello with 26% of the vote appears to be in a runoff with Harold Bartholomew, Jr. who received 19%. 
  • Washington Parish Coroner: Incumbent Rogelio A. "Roger" Casama will retain his office with 67% of the vote over Challenger John "Trey" Tucker who received 33%.
  • State Senator (12th District): Incumbent Beth Mizell with 69% is the winner over Challenger Darrell Fairburn with 31%.
  • State Representative (District 74): Larry Freiman with 82% is the winner over Cindy Winch with 18%.
  • State Representative (District 75): Incumbent Malinda Brumfield White won handily over Challenger Phillipp Bedwell 64% to 36%.
  • Washington Parish Sheriff: Incumbent Randy Seal received 53% of the vote, defeating Challengers Olander Smith who received 45% of the vote and Demille Topps who received 2% of the vote.
  • Washington Parish President: Incumbent Richard Ned Thomas was reelected with 52% of the vote over Challenger Ryan Seal who had 48%.
  • Washington Parish Council (District 1): A runoff between Joe Culpepper with 45% of the vote and Melvin Keith with 33% of the vote will determine who wins the seat of Incumbent Perry Talley, who received 22%.
  • Washington Parish Council (District 2): Shawn Rice defeated Kendall Amacker 56% to 44% to fill the seat of Incumbent Mike Fussell.
  • Washington Parish Council (District 3): Challenger Kim Wagner defeated Incumbent Chris Workman 57% to 43%.
  • Washington Parish Council (District 4): Clark Harry defeated Gloria Kates 63% to 37% to fill the seat of Incumbent Levi Lewis.
  • Washington Parish Council (District 6): Incumbent Reginald McMasters defeated Challenger Shane Smith 57% to 43%.
  • Washington Parish Council (District 7): Challenger Carley King defeated Incumbent David Anthony 56% to 44%.
  • Home Rule Charter Proposition: Failed to pass with 58% voting no and 42% voting yes to pass it.
  • City of Bogalusa,  Proposition 1 is to renew a 2.73 mil property tax for 10 years: Passed 62% to 38%.
  • City of Bogalusa,  Proposition 2 is to renew a 7.84 mil property tax for 10 years: Passed 64% to 36%.
  • City of Bogalusa,  Proposition 3 is to renew a 4.02 mil property tax for 10 years: Passed 65% to 36%.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.