Click the images above or below to visit our advertisers' websites or Facebook pages. Political ads are paid by candidates and placements here do not constitute an endorsement by Mt. Hermon Web TV

March 27, 2021


Eleanor B. Cutrer

February 06, 1962 - March 26, 2021

Eleanor B. Cutrer, age 59 and a resident of McComb, MS., passed away on March 26, 2021 at her residence surrounded by her loving family.

Visitation will be Sunday March 28, 2021 from 5 PM until 8 PM at Hartman-Jones Funeral Home of McComb. Visitation will resume on Monday from 12 Noon until services at 2 PM at the funeral home. Bro. John Underwood and Rev. Dixie Holder Cummings will be officiating and burial will be in Hollywood cemetery.

Eleanor was born in McComb, MS., on February 6, 1962 to the late, Ralph Bacot Jr., and Mary Lampkin "Mickey" Bacot.

Eleanor was a homemaker and a member of Pisgah United Methodist Church. She was very active in outreach, missions and spreading the good news through her prayers, her love of study and her love of family and friends. She cherished her family and her church. She will be sadly missed by those who knew and loved her.

She was preceded in death by her parents, two husbands, James "Jimmy" Augusta Jones and George Cutrer, one brother, Ralph "Bubba" Bacot III and one sister, Carol Ann Jones.

She is survived by her husband, Eugene Travis of McComb, her step-mother Elaine Bacot of McComb, three sons, Jason Jones (Casey) of Garden City, KS., James Jones Jr., of Hammond, LA., and Troy Travis of McComb; two daughters, Jennifer Jones Ducote (Jock) of Franklinton, LA., and Heather Lezina (Harvey Johnson) of Monticello, MS; a brother, Donald Boyd (April) of McComb., two sisters, Hilda Bacot (Larry Arnold) of Osyka, MS and Linda Laird; nine grandchildren, Angel Slaven, Blake White, Moses Cabrera, Carol Newton Lang, Hayley Martin, Destiny Lezina, Olivia Jones, Kane Jones, Misty Jones and a great-granddaughter Kensley Lupe. with numerous nieces and nephews.

Pallbearers will be Jason Jones, Troy Travis, Codi Barber, Harvey Johnson, Harvey Loup and Jacques Ducote.

Honorary pallbearer will be Moses Cabrera

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.