*******Click the images to visit our advertisers' websites or Facebook pages. Political ads are paid for by the candidates and placements here do not constitute an endorsement by Mt. Hermon Web TV*******.

May 27, 2020

D. A. Montgomery Presents Leadership Awards to Class of 2020

District Attorney Warren Montgomery was proud to present his annual leadership awards to
outstanding St. Tammany Parish graduating seniors on Memorial Day (May 25, 2020) at the Justice Center in downtown Covington. (see video of the ceremony below)

Montgomery praised the students and their parents and used the example of former LSU quarterback Joe Burrow. Montgomery said, “remember that one person can make a difference” and that “leaders are always willing to go out alone and they practice servant leadership.”

These remarkable students were chosen by their principals and teachers for meeting and exceeding the D.A.’s leadership award criteria. They have, in their schools and throughout their communities, led by example, been a positive influence on others, and proven to be outstanding citizens.

At the ceremony, D.A. Montgomery, Parish President Mike Cooper, St. Tammany School Board Superintendent, Trey Folse and Pastor Lawrence Weathersby of Living the Word International Church in Slidell also commended these young women and men and their parents for a job well done.

All in attendance adhered to State and local requirements for holding an event during the current pandemic by wearing masks, social distancing (only people in the same household were allowed to sit together while others were spaced at least six feet apart) and instead of the traditional handshake, D.A. Montgomery and the students opted for an elbow bump.

The award winners were Shawn Anderson, Jr. (Fountainebleau High), Christopher Nelms Barron (Northshore High), Emily Borne (St. Scholastica Academy), Reagan Bundy (Mandeville High), Abigail Claire Cappy (Pope John Paul High), Analiese Donovan (Covington High), Aidan Dyer (Lakeshore High), Analynn Ferr (Archbishop Hannan High), Karisa Greenlee (Salmen High), Chloe Jessie (Pearl River High), Reece Loustalot (Christ Episcopal), Gavin Marolla (Slidell High), Abigail Martin (Northlake Christian), and Ian Timothy McCarthy (St. Paul’s High).

All high schools in Washington and St. Tammany were invited to participate. Washington Parish Schools were invited to participate but opted to have their ceremony in the near future. Mr. Montgomery will be presenting his award at that time.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.