Click the images above or below to visit our advertisers' websites or facebook pages. Political ads are paid for by the candidates and placements here do not constitute an endorsement by Mt. Hermon Web TV.

January 14, 2020

Washington Parish President and Council Inauguration

Prior to the first meeting of the Washington Parish Council in 2020, the Parish President and Council members were sworn in on Monday evening (January 13, 2020).

The emcee for the ceremony was Parish Government attorney Wayne Kuhn and administering the oath of office was District Court Judge William H. "Billy" Burris. Sworn into office were Washington Parish President Richard Ned Thomas and Council members Joe Culpepper (District 1), Shawn Rice (District 2), Kim Wagner (District 3), Clark Harry (District 4), Rusty Fornea (District 5), Reginald McMasters (District 6), and Carley King (District 7).

The ceremony was well-attended by family and well-wishers.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.