*******Click the images to visit our advertisers' websites or Facebook pages. Political ads are paid for by the candidates and placements here do not constitute an endorsement by Mt. Hermon Web TV*******.

February 20, 2017


Monroe McElveen
July 10, 1937 - February 19, 2017

LARRY MONROE MCELVEEN, AGE 79 and a resident of Franklinton died at 7:45 am Sunday February 19, 2017 at St. Tammany Parish Hospital. He was retired as a school bus operator for the Washington Parish School System and a former longtime dairy farmer. Monroe served as the Ward 8 Justice of the Peace and as Police Juror man for many years. He was an active member of Lawrence Creek Missionary Baptist Church that enjoyed traveling and spending time with his family and friends. Monroe was a loving husband and father that cherished the time spent with his grandkids and great-grandkids.
Survived by: Wife of 61 years: Willie Mae Rogers McElveen of Franklinton; 2 Daughters and a Son in law: Carol Jenkins, Janet and Will Picou all of Franklinton; Son and Daughter in law: Todd and Jenny McElveen of Franklinton; 6 Grandchildren and a Spouse: Dustin Jenkins, Shelly Jenkins, Cody and Kellie Williams, Chance McElveen, Sydney McElveen, Rylee McElveen; 2 Great-grandchildren: Kaedyn Jenkins, Natylee Williams; Brother and Sister in law: James Donald McElveen and Ann McElveen; Sister in law: Verta Mae McElveen; Also numerous nieces, nephews, other family members and friends.
He was preceded in death by his parents Robert and Mammie McElveen, brothers Woodrow McElveen and John Henry McElveen, a sister Linda Cooper, son in law Shelby Jenkins and father in law and mother in law Bill and Ella Rogers.
Visitation will be at Crain Funeral Home Monday February 20th from 6 pm until 9 pm. Visitation will continue Tuesday at Lawrence Creek Missionary Baptist Church from 9 am until 11 am. A funeral service will be held at 11 am Tuesday in the church with Eld. Duane Ball and Eld. Don Jacobs officiating. Burial will follow in the Magee Cemetery at Lawrence Creek.
Pallbearers: Dustin Jenkins, Kaedyn Jenkins, Cody Williams, Chance McElveen, John Cooper, Gary Hamilton, Mike Barber
Honorary Pallbearers: Johnny Crain, W.E. Knight, Tommy Ravencraft, Russell Moak, Byron Brumfield, Charles Brumfield

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.