/> Click the images above or below to visit our advertisers' websites or facebook pages. Political ads are paid for by the candidates and placements here do not constitute an endorsement by Mt. Hermon Web TV.

July 24, 2020

Washington Parish Voter Choices on the Nov. 3rd Ballot

The three days of qualifying for public offices ended today. Washington Parish voters will choose a
U. S. Senator (15 qualified), a U. S. Representative (9 qualified), and a Public Service Commissioner (7 qualified).

Click here for the details on the above and for results of qualifying for offices in other parishes. Choose the November 3, 2020 election and then choose the parish.

District Judges: Two District Judge seats are contested: John A. Keller and Justin Marquez qualified for Division D; Ellen M. Creel and Richard Ducote qualified for Division J. Patrice "Patti" Oppenheim qualified for Division K and has no opposition. The incumbents for the other Divisions qualified with no opposition. They are "Ray" Childress (Division A), August J. "A.J." Hand (Division B), Richard A. "Rick" Swartz (Division C), William H. Burris (Division E), Vincent J. "Vinny" Lobello (Division F), Scott Gardner (Division G), Alan Zaunbrecher (Division H), "Reggie" Badeaux (Division I), Dawn Amacker (Division L).

District Attorney: Incumbent Warren Montgomery is challenged by Vincent Wynne for District Attorney for the 22nd Judicial District Court.

Justices of the Peace: All incumbent Justices of the Peace (Wards 1-9) will return to office unopposed.

Constables: Two Constable seats are contested. Jerry W. Fruge, Jr. and Lynnette Sharp will vie for Constable of Ward 1; incumbent Donald Mizell will face challenger Mark Richard for Constable in Ward 6.

City of Bogalusa: Bogalusa City Court Judge qualifiers were incumbent Robert J. Black and challenger David Merlin Duke. Incumbent Bogalusa City Court Marshal John W. Sumrall, Jr. is unopposed.

Town of Franklinton: John L. Daniel and "Greg" Route qualified for Town of Franklinton Mayor. Five Town of Franklinton Aldermen will be chosen from a full slate of candidates. Qualifiers consist of Esco E. Burton, T. J. Butler, Jr., Patrice Crain, Frankie Crosby, Sr., Seth Descant, Richard D. Dillon, Jeamie F. "J" McCullen, "Blake" Orman, Darwin Sharp, and Heath Spears.

Village of Angie: Roxie Fornea is unopposed for Angie Mayor. Gilbert Hartzog, Jr. is unopposed for Angie Chief of Police. Three Angie Aldermen will be chosen from the five who qualified: Garnet M. Fornea, Reta S. Fornea, Olivia B. Hartzog, Darryl Knight, and "Kort" Pittman.

Village of Varnado: Paris C. Sumrall is unopposed for Mayor of Varnado. Louis Adams is unopposed for Varnado Police Chief. The three who qualified for Varnado Aldermen will fill the three positions. They are James L. "Jimmy" Ezell, Kimberly "Suzi" Kennedy, and Brian "Walk-Walk" Walker.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.