Click the images above or below to visit our advertisers' websites or facebook pages. Political ads are paid for by the candidates and placements here do not constitute an endorsement by Mt. Hermon Web TV.

August 08, 2019

Three Incumbent Washington Parish Office Holders Unopposed

Unofficially, the slate of candidates on the October 12th ballot has been determined, now that
qualifying has ended. Three incumbent Washington Parish office holders face no opposition. They are Clerk of Court John D. "Johnny" Crain, Jr., Assessor James A. "Jimbo" Stevenson, Jr., and Parish Council Member District 5 Thomas R. "Rusty" Fornea.

Parish Council District 1: Incumbent Council Member "Perry"" Talley faces challengers "Joe Culpepper" and Melvin Keith; District 2:  Council Member Mike Fussell is not running for re-election. Kendall L. Amacker and Shawn Rice qualified to fill the seat. District 3 Councilman Christopher Workman, the incumbent, will face "Kim" Wagner. District 4 Council incumbent Member Levi Lewis, Sr. will face two challengers: Clark Harry and Gloria W. Kates. Incumbent Council Member District 6 Reginald McMasters is challenged by Shane Smith. Council Member District 7 incumbent David Anthony will face challenger Carley King.

In other races, Incumbent Parish President Richard Ned Thomas is challenged by Ryan Seal; Long-time coroner Rogelio A. "Roger" Casama is challenged by John "Trey" Tucker; Sheriff Randy "Country" Seal faces challengers Olander "Smitty" Smith and Demille Topps; State Representative District 75 is a contest between incumbent Malinda Brumfield White and Phillipp Bedwell; State Representative District 74 will be "Larry" Frieman or Cindy Renee Winch with incumbent Scott Simon term-limitted; the incumbent State Senator for District 12 "Beth" Mizell is being challenged by Darrell Fairburn. Four are running for Associate Justice of the Supreme Court District 1: "Will" Crain, Richard Ducote, Hans Liljeberg, and Scott Schlegel. Four are also running for BESE District 6: Ciara Hart, "Ronnie" Morris, Gregory Spiers, and Vickie Tolliver Auguste.

Seven are vying for District Judge 22nd JDC Division F: They are Harold Bartholomew, Jr., John Keller, Julie Miramon Knight, Karen S. Kovach, Vincent J. "Vinny" Lobello, Laurie M. Pennison, and Kevin S. Vogeltanz.

To view those who qualified to run for statewide offices and offices in other parishes, click here.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.