August 07, 2019

Candidates Qualifying for Washington Parish Offices

In addition to those qualifying for state-wide offices, here are the candidates who have qualified to be
on the October 12th ballot (as of 4:00 today, August 7, 2019):

Associate Supreme Court Justice: "Will" Crain, Hans Lijeberg, Scott Schlegel, Richard Ducote
BESE District 6: Gregory Spiers: "Ronnie" Morris, Ciara Hart
State Senator 12th District: "Beth" Mizell, Darrell Fairburn
State Representative 74th District: Cindy Renee Winch, "Larry" Frieman
State Representative 75th District: Malinda Brumfield White, Phillipp Bedwell
District Judge Division F: Harold Bartholomew, Jr., John Keller, Julie Miramon Knight, Laurie M. Pennison, Karen S. Kovach, Vincent J. "Vinny" Lobello, Kevin S. Vogeltanz
Sheriff: Olander "Smitty" Smith, Randy "Country" Seal, Demille Topps 
Clerk of Court: John D. "Johnny" Crain, Jr.
Assessor: James A. "Jimbo" Stevenson, Jr.
Coroner: Rogelio A. "Roger" Casama, John "Trey" Tucker
Parish President: Richard Ned Thomas, Ryan Seal
Parish Council District 1: "Perry" Talley, Melvin Keith, "Joe" Culpepper
Parish Council District 2: Kendall L. Amacker, Shawn Rice
Parish Council District 3: Christopher Workman, “Kim” Wagner
Parish Council District 4: Levi Lewis, Sr.
Parish Council District 5: Thomas R. "Rusty" Fornea
Parish Council District 6: Reginald McMasters, Shane Smith
Parish Council District 7: David Anthony, Carley King

Qualifying remains open through Thursday, August 8th.

No comments:

Post a Comment