Click the images on this website to visit our advertisers' websites or facebook pages. Political ads are paid for by the candidates and placements here do not constitute an endorsement by Mt. Hermon Web TV

November 10, 2016

Washington Parish Election Results

With all precincts reporting, the following are the results of today's election.
  • Richard Dillon defeated Greg Route for Mayor of Franklinton 51% to 49% and 726 votes to 704 with a  63.2% voter turnout.
  • Successful candidates for Franklinton Aldermen are T.J. Butler (685 votes), Patrice Crain (664 votes), John Daniel (624 votes), Heath Spears (616 votes), and Darwin Sharp (552 votes).
  • Scott Ard won the seat on the Bogalusa Council, District D with 53% of the vote.
  • Winners of the three seats to be filled for the Village of Angie are Darryl Knight, Gilbert Ball, and James Holmes.
  • All four tax renewals on the ballot for Bogalusa were approved.  They were for 1)Municipal Services, 2) Sewerage, Water, Streets, Parks, 3) Fire Department, and 4) Sales Tax Renewal

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.